Pregnancy and workout question please

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pregnancy and workout question please

Hello. Forgive me for the long explanation.
    I'm I'm new to T-tapp in general. I bought the DVD with the full and basic workout a few weeks back. Did 8 days in a row and then did every other day for a couple of weeks. But then I got a really bad stomach virus that lasted almost 2 weeks, I never went back to working out with different things that came up.
    A little back story on me, I was overweight in high school and tried different things and was not able to lose the weight. Finally I just did a complete lifestyle change and eliminated many things from my diet, through out a year I lost 75 pounds and was down to size 4 in dresses and 6 in pants. But then forward two or three years, I have kept the weight off, but then got married and had my first pregnancy. During that pregnancy I gained 70 lb and never lost a pound postpartum I tried different things, but never really worked out that hard I guess, and didn't lose a pound, in fact I gained more weight when I was nursing. So I kind of just gave up on it. Forward 2 years I got pregnant again and this time I gained 30 more pounds and again never lost any of it all. My first child is now almost 4 and my second is almost 1 and I'm over a hundred pounds overweight. I didn't want any more kids because of my weight. I thought if I lose at least 50 lbs then I would think about being pregnant. Well guess what, surprise, just found out that I am pregnant! I am thankful to God and I know it's a blessing. But I am horrified of being pregnant at this weight:-( anyhow.