Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• knuckle massage for cellulite No Lipo Lipo

Originally posted by Blissful 04-09-2010, 03:03 PM

Been doing a trial on myself for the last couple of weeks or so. I got the Carole Maggio "no lipo lipo" dvd that is a knuckle type massage for cellulite.

I don't have alot of cellulite but my skin just seems very saggy and just hasn't firmed up no matter what I do. I've been tapping and brushing for 3 years and exercised all before that too. I don't even really have weight to lose but just have had this saggy flesh really, not just skin, weird I know!

But I can't BELIEVE the difference since I've been doing this, really, cannot believe it! my legs are sooooo much better. I was like a fat, jiggly skinny person especially on my legs!

I have her book on facial exercise and had gotten something from her website when this dvd came out. I didn't order right away and just tried to do my own version of a massage using your knuckles since I researched it a bit on the internet. I was just doing it in the shower

on the dvd she brushes first with a loofa mitt (well, not her but she has someone demonstrating) pretty much the way we do it with T but she does it much more vigorously. Then onto the massage and she uses a vit E oil I think. I just used some body oil I have.

I think that's what made the difference. NOT doing it in the shower but using the oil instead. Somehow it just gives you more friction I guess. AND I realized I wasn't doing as many strokes as she instructs in the dvd. It's alot but it really doesn't take that long

Just wanted to share! I'm sooooo excited that something is helping these legs and tummy too

pamelaw
    04-09-2010, 03:25 PM
    Lucy, that's great! I like Carole Maggio and find her very knowledgeable and her ideas do work well.

Pamela, Type 3, strong secondary Type 4

WendyD
    04-09-2010, 08:23 PM
    Ohhh! Here is the youtube video: