Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When do I start the GM/MM "diet"??

Originally posted by Blessed_with_6 07-14-2009, 09:28 PM

I am just beginning T-Tapp and am in my last trimester of pregnancy. I have been consistently tapping for a whole week, wow, huh {LOL}! Anyway, I know that Teresa suggests that we not try to form too many new habits at once and that our bodies need time to adjust to the workouts before changing diet too. Being that I am pregnant, I really want to make sure that I am not changing too much at once. I just want to be healthy! Personally, I am already a bit of whole foods girl. So, I know I already have a lot of good habits, however, there are plenty more bad ones I need to change for both myself and my 5 kiddos (hubby will join, he's easy to please).

So, how long do I T-Tapp before changing my diet too? I am sure it's different for everyone, but is there a good time-frame others have used or seen to work well? I am thinking that maybe I should just wait to add in the GM/MM plan until after baby arrives in early Oct...but at the same time, I want baby to be as healthy as possible.

I'm sure others also wonder how soon some of you veteran T-Tappers waited before starting the GM/MM plan. Any insight would be great!

Thanks!

Christina Smeal

BlessedMama
    07-22-2009, 10:01 PM

This is jmho, Christina, but I would wait about a month. Give yourself time to adjust to T-Tapp.

I personally am still "getting there" with GM/MM. We make nearly everything from scratch and eat a lot of whole foods, but could do better in the veggie department. And we still make treats and cream sauces and all that yummy stuff! My dds cook so I try not to have a separate "meal" than my family.