X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about the Box

Originally posted by smiley1 02/19/2003 : 9:01:26 PM

Okay,

I have to know...what specifically does the move "the box" do for us? Is it just the OIP action? Why do we bend forward, to the side, and back? I think about this every time I do this move.

Thanks,
    Raeann

margtapp
    Posted - 02/19/2003 : 10:58:29 PM
    I'm no expert, and I don't know all the things it might do, but I do know that after several weeks of this move, I can really FEEL it in the muscles around my waist, and I would guess it contributes to the soreness I feel around my waist after a workout. I think it's one of those "waist-whittling" moves!

Margaret
    T-Tapper with MS
    T-Tapping: Next Best Thing to a Cure
    seawitch
    Posted - 02/20/2003 : 4:18:02 PM
    I would like to know what the box does too!

Angela
    Gina Taylor
    Posted - 02/20/2003 : 4:57:57 PM
    When you're doing the box, you really have to tighten those butt muscles, and not only that... the abs!!! When done right, you should feel the sides of your abs stretch in a good way, working yourself to a slimmer waist! Really KLT and tuck tuck tuck.. that lower body should NOT move

Happy tapping ladies!!

Smile, it makes people wonder
    Annette66
    Posted - 02/20/2003 : 8:03:09 PM
    Yep, Right on Gina,

The stretching and strenthing of those muscles are slimming the waist line.

Each bend to the side, and back is using your abdominals - NO MOMENTUM - really feel and use your muscles to move you from side to back to side and pulsing down.

Concentate on your isometric contractions of your abdominal muscles during this movement and soon you will be aware of them doing the work.

Annette
    T-Tapp Trainer in Training - IOWA
    Stephanie_T-Tapper
    Posted - 02/20/2003 : 11:12:01 PM