Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

To use a washcloth or small towel or not??

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To use a washcloth or small towel or not??

Originally posted by Cheryl 07-14-2003, 05:34 PM

Well, I am sure that got your attention or at least made you curious. What I am talking about is - do you use a small towel or washcloth when you are doing the arm pumps at the end of PBS???

I know when I started learning the moves from our very flexible Teresa and watched her twist her arms behind her back - I knew I didn't need a towel because "I was flexible enough" and I didn't need to add this modification.
    Well, if you have never tried it, I highly recommend grabbing either a washcloth or small towel because I have been doing this ever since the May retreat in Florida and let me tell you what a difference it has made.

The towel allows me to straighten my arms completely and further engage my lat muscles and I can squeeze my shoulder blades tighter together. Also, it enables me to pump with a fuller range of motion thus helping my lymphatic system get more of those nasty toxins out of my body.

Final reason to try using a towel - IT JUST FEELS GOOD!!!

So grab a towel (it's not just for wiping all the sweat off your face!!) and go try PBS!!!
    Let me know whether you felt the difference!!

Cheryl
    T-Tapp Trainer in Training
    Cincinnati OH/Northern KY area

SusanDe
    07-14-2003, 06:24 PM
    Thanks for the suggestion, Cheryl. I can't seem to get my arms straight with my palms touching. I'll try your suggestion tomorrow to see how it works.

Thanks again!!

Susan

everaf

07-14-2003, 06:27 PM
    Okay Cheryl....I am going to try this RIGHT NOW...wait a minute...I'll let you know what I think....
    ... .... ..... .... .... ....