• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• T-Tapp Learning TOOLS!

Originally posted by Dantheman 04-28-2006, 01:30 PM

Hello Everyone,

How to use a DVD as a learning TOOL!

In my other job, I am a Training Coordinator at a Research Center for a Large Corporation. I have the responsibility to ensure that everyone is proficient in their prospective craft, skill or job function. I use a lot of Computer Base Training modules as training tools for a varity reasons. As a T-Tapp Trainer, I feel that this is just an extension of those responsibilities, only to a much more attentive workforce.

I would like to share with you of how to READ a T-Tapp DVD. YES, READ a DVD.

Watching a DVD movie is not like using a DVD as a Learning TOOL. But when you are asked to watch a T-Tapp DVD/Tape, one will activate the skills they have. And, they work. After watching a movie, you walk away with some information and process it mentally and form some conclusions like: I enjoyed it, Lead star really nailed that role, Loved the music, Hated the ending. Then, its lets go and get another one.

When you Read a DVD for learning it’s not in the lounge chair!!! And if it is, you should be on the edge of the cushion. Note Pad and Pin in hand and the remote in the other. Ok. Now CLICK CLICK the remote and turn the DVD LEARNING TOOL ON!

In this case it’s T-Tapp. OUR FAVORITE LEADING LADY, you hear what she is saying; you are watching her moving thru PBS and you got it. Just like when watching a movie. How, CLICK CLICK and turn it off. What did Teresa say just before her right leg started back straight? DID you say INHALE or Straighten Right Leg? CLICK CLICK and Play it again SAM! CLICK CLICK and turn it off.