Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reach Scoops, KLT, OIP/HF questions

Hi,
    I’m new to T-Tapp and I am really loving this.
    I’ll ask questions first, then give some background info below.
    1. I initially thought Reach Scoop was a relaxation move, but while now doing it correctly I actually feel a rush of chills, a deep stretch and a fast rush of fatigue with each rep. This lessens with each rep, and goes away as soon as I go to the next move. It’s somewhat exhilarating, but surprising. I’ve never experienced this before. I’m so curious- does anyone have an idea what’s going on in the body that causes this to happen just with this move?
    2. Regarding T-Tapp stance: I notice the top of my left kneecap hurts during the stance which tells me I’m doing something wrong since I don’t have a history of knee issues. Upon exploring the forum, I’m realizing that I was pushing my knees out using my knees vs originating from the hip. Now when I originate KLT from the hip it helps the knee pain, but the muscles in and around my hips really activate (I’m in proper form otherwise-or at least I believe I am) Should I be feeling these hip area muscles so strongly?
    3. OIP/HF: I love this floor work out. I’m following the written instructions with photos but I’m having a hard time really understanding the moves of HF. I can’t find a (free) demonstration video anywhere. Does one exist?
    (I currently own one digital workout, and will only buy digital)

Extra info:
    I’m on day 5 of boot camp- digital Basic Super Set, I prefer super slow as I’m learning.
    I intended to go 14 days, but after reading one of Trisch’s comments I’m thinking I’ll reduce it to 7-10 days and then continue EOD, focusing on form and activation.
    I have the Fit and Fabulous book which is very informative, inspiring and motivating.