Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Thigh muscles of doom

Level

Default Thigh muscles of doom

First off, I have done countless searches on this and have yet to find a past thread that can help me answer this. If I have missed a thread that addresess my issue, please correct me and tell me about it. I hope this is not a repeat thread.

I have been doing T-Tapp for about 4 or 5 months. I am a combo and LTL so things are going slooooowly and kind of steadily. My main concern are my thighs, and more specifically my upper thigh muscles. I just don't know what I can do to thin them out. There is a pesky layer of fat over them so that could also be a contributing factor, but I really dislike how from a side view my thighs have a Y formation (if you can picture it!)

What I have been doing so far is BWO+ EOD (I was doing TWO EOD but things are getting really stressful at school so I'd rather fit in a small workout rather than no workout), AL every day and the Love Handle Challenge that's been going around. I also do slow plies and slow lunges, which seem to swell the muscle rather than shrink it. I've heard good things about Minimax, HTF and Tempo Lower Body. Will these help moreso than TWO? I just don't have time for it. Plus I'm a little discouraged because in the past month my inchloss has been nonexistant.

I know my legs have the potential to shrink the muscle as when I pull my skin taught around my leg (this sounds weird I know...) and push the muscle and fat to one side I can see a skinnier leg.

If anyone can push me in the right direction I'd be much appreciative! Or if anyone can share their own thigh success stories just to keep me motivated, that would be great too.

Level

HI J,

Well being a LTL combo only doing BWO+ EOD, things may well stall. Is it possible for you to do BWO+ daily or alternate BWO+ and SATI? The best move to thin the thighs is Extended stretching in Linear Alignment. This move is the first movement on the Lady Bug Floor Work.