Best workouts/tips for rib cage?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best workouts/tips for rib cage?

Newbie here! After four pregnancies, my rib cage expanded. I understand that the breathing techniques can actually shrink my rib cage (I am beyond ecstatic). A TINY bust and large rib cage isn't a pretty sight.

Anyway, which workouts would you recommend? Are there specific exercises that work better than others? Or is it just the breathing?

Thanks from someone ready to go on the t-tapp path!

Lisa

Really exhaling all of the air in your lungs and lifting ribs during the exercises really cinches in the ribs/waist.

Cheryl

Progress pics (updated 07-11-08)

Cheryl

Progress Pics(updated 08-22-08)

Comment

Breathing, exhale FULLY before all twisting movements, and Total workouts, best movement for a barrel chest is TTT.

Michelle Barbuto - Senior T-Tapp Trainer
      Updated website and training schedule www.fitwithsix.com
      T-Tapp Trainer Mentor Want to be a T-Tapp Trainer?
      How can I help you? Testimonials
      Email me michelle@t-tapp.com

sigpic

Michelle Barbuto RN - Specializing in Physical Rehab Nursing
      (`*.Master T-Tapp Trainer, Trainer Mentor,
      Mommy Fitness Trainer, Forum Moderator
      .*)

http://fitwith6.com
      EMAIL: michelle@t-tapp.com

My Results using T-Tapp -->> Click Here

Become a T-Tapp Trainer --> TnT Mentor

Find me on Facebook!
      Follow me on Twitter
      Connect on Pinterest

Comment

My ribcage had really expanded after having seven pound twins,(over seven pounds each!) T-tapp over all has helped, but I really noticed a difference after doing the Broom workout at Safety Harbor last year. My ribs were so sore, but I noticed the base of my ribcage didn't flare out like before. I also lost 3" on my upper abs.

www.thechicpeach.com

www.thechicpeach.com

Comment